Soil

I found the soil rather familiar after our numerous meetings. 

It was where I end up everytime I fall. 

It was where I stood from when I again start over. 

He is where I go to when I feel so high. It is what grounds me to be humble en route to the skies. 
He told me how he takes lives. Of the bones that lie underneath, of the skulls and the teeth. 

However he also told me how he gives life. He spoke of trees and grass and water. 

He told me there is good in every bad. 

         
He told me how he holds things together. How he stops the flood from reaching my home. 

Most of all, he said sorry. 

For corroding and for sliding… but this, he said, wasn’t his fault. 
                

(this idea was from the daily prompt a few days back, I saw it and just had to write) 

Leave a Reply

